Minutes of AGM of Municipal District of Stranorlar held 29th May 2018 in County House, Lifford at 11am

Members Present	Cllr. Martin Harley, Cllr. Gerry Crawford, Cllr. Patrick McGowan, Cllr. Gary Doherty, Cllr. Frank McBrearty
Officials Present	Joe Peoples, Olive Gillespie, Donna McGroarty, Kathleen McGowan, Claire McGeever, Simon Harron, Anne Marie Conlon,
	Paul Gallagher
Apologies	Cllr. Liam Doherty

Cllr. Martin Harley welcomed everyone to the AGM. Items from the agenda were discussed as follows:

1. Election of Cathaoirleach

The outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr. Martin Harley thanked his fellow Councillors, Council Officials, Staff and Press for their co-operation throughout the year on the work of Stranorlar MD.

The Members in turn paid tribute to Cllr. Harley on his year as Cathaoirleach and wished him well for the year ahead.

Joe Peoples thanked Cllr. Harley for his assistance and co-operation during his term as Cathaoirleach.

On the proposal of Cllr. Gerry Crawford, seconded by Cllr. Frank McBrearty, Cllr. Patrick McGowan was elected Cathaoirleach of Stranorlar Municipal District for the 2018/2019 term.

No further proposals were received. Cllr. Patrick McGowan took the Chair.

Cllr. Patrick McGowan commended Cllr. Harley as outgoing chair and thanked fellow Members for the nomination as Cathaoirleach. Cllr. McGowan stated his desire to continue the high levels of co-operation and collaboration in the Stranorlar Municipal District to achieve mutual objectives for the benefit of the area.

2. Election of Cathaoirleach

On the proposal of Cllr. Gary Doherty, seconded by Cllr. Frank McBrearty, Cllr. Liam Doherty was elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of Stranorlar Municipal District for the 2018/2019 term.

No further proposals were received.

This concluded the business of the AGM.

Cathaoirleach
Municipal District of Stranorlar

As agreed at the Stranorlar MD Meeting held 1st October 2018.